Category Archives: Databases

New Database: ProQuest Safari Tech Books Online

libblog-safari

The Library has added Safari Tech Books Online to its collection of research databases.  Safari Tech Books Online is a digital e-book subscription service specializing in computer science books.

The collection consists of several thousand current titles covering a wide range of computer science and information technology topics including:

  • programming,
  • professional certifications,
  • IT networking,
  • project management,
  • home computing,
  • and more.

libblog-programming

Access to Safari Tech Books Online is limited to two simultaneous users.

The Safari Tech Books Online collection can be accessed from the Library’s Online Library page at https://library-stg.southtexascollege.edu/resources/online-databases?libpage=S

Contributed by Jesús Campos, Director of Technical Services.

New Database: Emerald

libblog-emerald

 

 

 

 

We have added several Emerald e-journals to the Library’s digital research databases.  This new subscription includes journals in Business Management and Strategy; H.R., Learning and Organizational Studies; and Public Policy and Environmental Management.  Together these collections, which are available through the Emerald search platform, include 87 scholarly journals that focus on leadership and management in a wide variety of contexts.

The Emerald subscription supports the Bachelors programs in Technology Management, Medical Health Services Management, and Organizational Leadership as well as administrative office careers and business-related programs.

Emerald can be accessed from the Library’s Online Library page at https://library-stg.southtexascollege.edu/resources/online-databases?libpage=E

Contributed by Jesús Campos, Director of Technical Services.

New Addition: WestlawNext Campus Research

libblog-westlaw

 

We have added WestlawNext Campus Research to the Library’s collection of research databases.  Campus Research is a comprehensive resource for legal research, business information, and news.  Campus Research provides access to federal and state case law; statutes; regulations; administrative codes; European Union information; law reviews and journals; American Law Reports, and the American Jurisprudence 2d legal encyclopedia.  Campus Research also provides access to more than 4,900 news and business information publications including newspapers, magazines, newswires, Hoover’s Company information, and foreign language publications.

Campus Research is especially suitable for paralegal studies, political science, and business-related programs.

WestlawNext Campus Research can be accessed from the Library’s Online Library page at https://library-stg.southtexascollege.edu/resources/online-databases?libpage=W

Contributed by Jesús Campos, Director of Technical Services.